Lolla’s

I’ve heard about Lolla’s and they were mostly good reviews, so it’s no surprise that I’ve been meaning to try the restaurant. I managed to make reservations for 4 pax for dinner with the girls, but was told they were only for the communal table at the basement; seats by the bar counter were on a walk-in basis only.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/afa/76524899/files/2015/01/img_6993-0.jpg
My reservation was at 7pm, but my misadventure with The Loft left me stranded, and I arrived one hour early at the restaurant. It proved to be a silver lining though, being the first customer for the night meant I got to choose my seats.

The staff advised me to go for go bar counters seats, and while I was rather pleased with the view I had, it wasn’t the most conducive seats for three of us to chat proper (we had a dropout rate of one, probably would be even harder for four of us to hold a proper conversation). But we saw many couples that night, guess the bar counter makes for a better choice for date nights.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/afa/76524899/files/2015/01/img_6994-0.jpg
K & I started off with the Manchego cheese while waiting for J to reach. Our first time trying the cheese, and I loved it enough to head to a grocer to get the cheese for countdown later that week.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/afa/76524899/files/2015/01/img_6996-0.jpgIt didn’t come with crackers though, so we ordered a portion of bread to go with the cheese. The bread with roasted garlic and tomatoes were really good on its own too though!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/afa/76524899/files/2015/01/img_6997-0.jpg The sea urchin pudding came highly recommended and we ordered the half portion to share amongst the three of us. It was really good but even between the three of us, it was a little too rich to finish.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/afa/76524899/files/2015/01/img_6998-0.jpg We got tempted by the grilled octopus other customers were ordering, and got an order for ourselves – it was good, but I’ve had better.

Overall, a rather decent experience at Lolla’s. Glad I managed to make a trip down after having heard so much about it!

Lolla’s
22 Ann Siang Road
Singapore 069702
64231228

Opening Hours:
Mon-Sat 12-2pm, 6pm-12am
Closed on Sunday & PH

Leave a Reply

